Elected Officials

Print

City residents elect representatives on the local, state and federal level. Residents also elect shared city/county officials, such as the Clerk of the Circuit Court, Sheriff and Commonwealth's Attorney.

City Elected Officials

Mayor (click here for information)

Steven C. Stombres
steven.stombres@fairfaxva.gov

 

City Council (two-year term, expires 6/30/18)

Michael J. DeMarco
michael.demarco@fairfaxva.gov

Jeffrey C. Greenfield
jeff.greenfield@fairfaxva.gov

David L. Meyer

david.meyer@fairfaxva.gov

Janice B. Miller
janice.miller@fairfaxva.gov

Eleanor D. Schmidt

eleanor.schmidt@fairfaxva.gov

Jon R. Stehle, Jr.
jon.stehle@fairfaxva.gov

Contact information for Mayor and City Council:
City Hall
10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-385-7850 (phone)
703-385-7811 (fax)
Mayor&Council@fairfaxva.gov


School Board (two-year term, expires 6/30/18)

Jon Buttram
jon.buttram@fairfaxva.gov

Carolyn Pitches
carolyn.pitches@fairfaxva.gov

Robert Reinsel
robert.reinsel@fairfaxva.gov

Toby Sorensen

toby.sorensen@fairfaxva.gov

Mitch Sutterfield
mitch.sutterfield@fairfaxva.gov

Contact information for School Board:
Sisson House (adjacent to City Hall)
10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-385-7911 (phone)
703-691-2028 (fax)
SchoolBoard@fairfaxva.gov


City Constitutional Officers

Commissioner of the Revenue (four-year term, expires 12/31/17)
William Page Johnson II

10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-385-7885
Page.Johnson@fairfaxva.gov

Treasurer (four-year term, expires 12/31/17)
Tom Scibilia

10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-385-7905
Tom.Scibilia@fairfaxva.gov


Sheriff (four-year term, expires 12/31/19)
Stacey Kincaid

4110 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-246-3227
sheriff@fairfaxcounty.gov

Commonwealth's Attorney (four-year term, expires 12/31/19)
Raymond F. Morrogh

4110 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-246-2776
Raymond.Morrogh@fairfaxcounty.gov

Clerk of the Court (eight-year term, expires 12/31/23)
John T. Frey

Fairfax County Circuit Court
4110 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-246-2770
John.Frey@fairfaxcounty.gov

 

State Elected Officials

Governor (four-year term, expires January 2018)
Terence R. McAuliffe

1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2211
e-mail information

Lieutenant Governor (four-year term, expires January 2018)
Ralph S. Northam

102 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2078
ltgov@ltgov.virginia.gov

Attorney Genera(four-year term, expires January 2018)
Mark R. Herring

900 East Main Street, 6th floor
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2071
mailoag@oag.state.va.us

Senator, 34th District (four-year term, expires January 2020)
J. Chapman Petersen

Senate of Virginia
P.O. Box 396
Richmond, VA 23218
703-349-3361
(804) 698-7534

District Office:

P.O. Box 1066
Fairfax, VA 22038
703-349-3361
district34@senate.virginia.gov


Delegate, 37th District (two-year term, expires January 2018)
David L. Bulova

General Assembly Building
P.O. Box 406
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 698-1037

District Office:
P.O. Box 106
Fairfax Station, VA 22039
703-310-6752

DelDBulova@house.state.va.us

 

Federal Elected Officials

President (four-year term, expires January 2017)
Barack H. Obama

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington, DC 20500
202-456-1414
e-mail information

Vice President (four-year term, expires January 2017)
Joseph R. Biden

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington, DC 20500
202-456-1414
e-mail information

U.S. Senate (six-year term, expires January 2021)
Mark R. Warner
475 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-2023
e-mail information

 

U.S. Senate (six-year term, expires January 2019)
Tim Kaine
388 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-4024
e-mail information


House of Representatives, 11th District (two-year term, expires January 2019)
Gerald E. Connolly

424 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
202-225-1492


Fairfax District Office:
4115 Annandale Road
Suite 103
Annandale, VA 22003
703-256-3071
e-mail information