The following list of community meetings may be attended by some, or all, members of City Council and may require notification to the public that it is a meeting of City Council. 

Therefore, the following meetings are being presented to the public as meetings of the City Council so as to adequately inform the public. 

 

The Mayor and Members of the City Council.

  • Community University Forum on Wednesday, April 25, 2018, at 7:30 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.
  • Arbor Day Celebration and Tree Planting at Fairfax High School on Friday, April 27, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. at Fairfax High School.
  • Mason Day on Friday, April 27, 2018, at 2:00 p.m. in Lot L at George Mason University.
  • Fairfax History Day on Saturday, April 28, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at Blenheim Interpretive Center.
  • Spring Cleanup Day on Saturday, April 28 and Sunday April 29, 2018, in neighborhoods throughout the City.
  • Fairfax Gateway HOA meeting on Monday, April 30, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.
  • HFCI Annual Meeting and 60th Anniversary Program of the town-gown relationship between the City and GMU on Wednesday, May 2, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. at Old Town Hall (3999 University Drive).
  • Tandoori Nights Ribbon Cutting on Friday, May 4, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. at Tandoori Nights - 10312 Willard Way.
  • Derby-Q Festival on Saturday, May 5, 2018, at 2:00 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Old Fairfax Mews HOA meeting on Monday, May 7, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.
  • Jermantown Road Corridor Improvements Public Meeting on Monday, May 7, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. at the Lanier Middle School Library.
  • Fairfax Campus Advisory Board Quarterly Meeting on Thursday, May 10, 2018, at 4:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.
  • Old Town Streetscape Plan and Standards and Main Street Streetscape Design Advisory Committee Meeting on Friday, May 10, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. at Room 110 C at Green Acres, 4401 Sideburn Road.
  • BL Small Business EXPO on Friday, May 11, 2018, at 8:00 a.m. at the American Legion Post 177, 3939 Oak Street.
  • PRS Springtopia fundraising event on Saturday, May 12, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner.
  • Celebration of Life Service for Don Lederer on Monday, May 14, 2018, at 10:00 a.m.at Demaine Funeral Home.
  • Chamber of Commerce Networking Open House on Wednesday, May 16, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. at Zinnia, 9862 Main Street, Suite A.
  • Eaton Place/Chain Bridge Road Intersection Public Meeting on Monday, May 21, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. at the Masonic Lodge, 10503 Oak Place.
  • Commission on the Arts meeting on Tuesday, May 15, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. at Old Town Hall, 3999 University Drive, Fairfax.
  • Hometown Thursdays - Witness Protection on Thursday, May 17, 2018,  at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Antique Car Show on Saturday, May 19, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at City Hall.
  • University Drive South Traffic Calming Public Meeting on Monday, May 21, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.
  • Warwick Avenue/Fairfax Boulevard Public Meeting on Thursday, May 24, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.
  • Rock the Block - Reagan Years on Friday, May 25, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Fit Foodie Festival & 5K on Saturday, June 2, 2018, at 7:30 a.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Furfax FidoFest on Saturday, June 2, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at the Westmore School Site (Future Dog Park Location), 11000 Berry Street.
  • Kitty Pozer Day on Saturday, June 9, 2018, at 11:00 a.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Father - Daughter Dance on Saturday, June 16, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. at the Sherwood Community Center.
  • Hometown Thursdays - Big Bad JuJu on Thursday, June 21, 2018, at  6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - The 5:55 on Friday, June 22, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Swearing-In Ceremony for Mayor, City Council and School Board on Thursday, June 28, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. at the City Hall Amphitheater.
  • Rock the Block - My Hero Zero on Friday, July 27, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Hometown Thursdays - Lesson Zero on Thursday, August 16, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - The Darby Brothers on Friday, August 24, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Hometown Thursdays - Sudden Impact on Thursday, September 20, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - JunkFood on Friday, September 28, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - Supervixen on Friday, October 26, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.