

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL BOARD GENERAL REGISTRAR City of Fairfax



Minutes of the May 2, 2012 Meeting

The Meeting to Canvass the May 1, 2012 General Election was called to order by the Secretary at 10:00 a.m. inside the Sisson House.

Present were Dirk Brouwer, Secretary; Ron Cross, Chairman; Dennis Egan, Vice-Chairman; Kevin Linehan, General Registrar and Gerald T. "Jerry" O'Dell, candidate.

The Meeting was convened in closed session at 10:03 a.m. pursuant to Section 24.2-653(B) of the Code of Virginia to evaluate the eligibility of Provisional Voters for the purpose of considering whether each person who submitted a provisional vote in the May 1, 2012 General Election was qualified to do so.

The closed session was concluded and was reconvened in open session at 10:15 a.m. The Board certified that the only matters discussed in the closed session were the qualifications of the provisional voter, as directed by Section 24.2-653 of the Code of Virginia, and as identified in the motion to close the meeting pursuant to the Virginia Freedom of Information Act. The Board voted on the qualifications of the provisional voter. Information was available to qualify the following provisional voter and have the vote counted:

- Duncan Woodrow McNeill-Burton

The votes for all precincts were compared with the results posted on Election Night. The provisional vote was included in the Election Results. The vote for the May 1, 2012 General Election was certified. Mr. O'Dell left the meeting.

The Board voted to accept the applications of the following individuals as Officers of Election on the normal provisional basis:

- Joy Evelyn Mallick
- Thoria Hassan

The meeting adjourned at 12:00 p.m.

Dirk Brouwer Secretary City of Fairfax Electoral Board

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL BOARD GENERAL REGISTRAR City of Fairfax