

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL BOARD GENERAL REGISTRAR

City of Fairfax

Minutes of the September 25, 2012 Meeting

The meeting was called to order by the Secretary at 10:00 a.m. in the Sisson House.

Present were Dirk Brouwer, Secretary; Ron Cross, Chairman; Dennis Egan, Vice-Chairman; and Kevin Linehan, General Registrar.

The Board approved the Minutes of the July 30, 2012 Meeting, as amended.

The Board completed the following actions:

Approved the following new Officers of Election:

Jay Lamb, Tim Parmly, Matthew Eddy, Rose Allen, Stephen Bilowus, Michael Connor, and Mehrger Kahn.

Determined that there will be 50 paper Ballots in Envelope A and 300 not in Envelope A for each precinct for possible use during the Presidential Election,

Agreed on the process for non-provisional paper ballots in the polling places,

Agreed that curbside voters would be given a ticket to indicate their place in line unless other circumstances dictate that they vote sooner,

Determined that final assignment and activation guidelines for voting machines in the polling places will be made after more definitive information on the number of voters in each precinct is available closer to election day, based on the number of voters expected in each polling place, keeping in mind expeditiously processing voters and complying with the law.

Determined that the Party Chairs in the City will be notified approximately when the Canvass will take place and will be provided and hour notice before the Canvass starts,

Agreed that it is critical the Chief Officers insure that voters inline be provided with all the information necessary to accelerate their voting especially the wording of the ballot questions.

The Vice Chairman discussed the Regional Meeting of the Virginia Electoral Board.

The meeting adjourned at 11:17 a.m.	۱.
Dirk Brouwer	
Secretary	