

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL BOARD GENERAL REGISTRAR City of Fairfax



Minutes of the February 3, 2011 Meeting

The meeting was called to order by the Secretary at 10:00 a.m. inside the Sisson House.

Present were Dirk Brouwer, Secretary; Ron Cross, Chairman; John Harold, Vice-Chairman; Dennis Egan; and Kevin Linehan, General Registrar.

The Board approved the Minutes of the December 1, 2010 meeting.

The Board voted to appoint Officers of Election for a term of three years. New Officers of Election will be appointed for an initial term of one year. After an assessment period of one year, they will be confirmed for the balance of the existing three year term. The assessment period will commence on the day that they are sworn in.

Officers of Election on the existing roster as amended were appointed. If the Officer is not sworn in by August 1, 2011 they will be removed.

Karen Sale was appointed as a new Officer of Election.

The Board agreed not to apply for a grant from the Election Assistance Commission.

The meeting adjourned at 11:30 a.m.

Dirk Brouwer Secretary

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL BOARD GENERAL REGISTRAR City of Fairfax