



Minutes of the November 9, 2011 Meeting

The meeting to canvass the November 8, 2011 General Election was called to order by the Secretary at 10:00 am inside the Sisson House.

Present were Dirk Brouwer, Secretary, Ron Cross, Chairman, Denis Egan, Vice-Chairman, and Kevin Linehan, General Registrar.

The meeting was convened in closed session at 10:03 am pursuant to Section 24.2-653(B) of the Code of Virginia to evaluate the eligibility of Provisional Voters for the purpose of considering whether each person who submitted a provisional vote at the election was qualified to do so. The General Registrar was present.

The closed session was concluded and was reconvened in open session at 10:18 am. The Board certified that the only matters discussed in the closed session were the qualifications of provisional voters, as directed by Section 24.2-653 of the Code of Virginia, and as identified in the motion to close the meeting pursuant to the Virginia Freedom of Information Act. The Board voted on the qualifications of the provisional voters. Information was available to disqualify the following provisional voters:

Mary Volk Cole, and Csilla Veronica Aglaure-Szekelyhidi.

The votes for all precincts were compared with the results posted on election night. There were no differences. The vote for the November 8, 2011 General Election was certified.

The following new Officers of Election were approved:

Elaine Murray, and Karen G. Almquist.

Post-election lessons learned were discussed. The Board recommended that the General Registrar ask the Superintendent of Schools to close Fairfax High School and Daniels Run Elementary School (Precincts FIVE and THREE) for the Presidential Primary.

The meeting ac	djourned at 11:20 am.	
Dirk Brouwer		
Secretary		